Friday, July 25, 2014

“Strengthening Our Community One Leader at a Time”

Our community needs leaders from all walks of life. Many of you are leaders in your daily life through family activities or in your business or organization. Leadership Springfield is an opportunity for you or for an emerging leader you know to take the next step.   

Contact Us

Application for the 2014-2015 Class is now available: 

The Springfield community is only as successful as the people who live here and want to make a difference.  Leadership Springfield (LS) is an opportunity for you or for an emerging leader you know to take the next step and to truly improve the quality of life for all who live in our community.  LS identifies and brings together up to 35 leaders from diverse backgrounds such as education, economic, legal, political, healthcare, and nonprofit professions to address critical issues affecting Springfield.  LS is an eight-month series of seminars during which participants gain leadership skills and in-depth exposure to critical issues. Leadership Springfield positions participants to interact with community leaders and decision makers who share diverse perspectives on significant accomplishments and opportunities within the community.  Established in 1986 by the Junior League of Springfield and The Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Springfield has graduated over 750 individuals. 

If you are interested in participating or nominating someone for the upcoming Leadership Springfield program, contact Sharon Theison at 525-1173 or, or click here to download a fillable application. 

Application deadline is June 30, 2014.


LS Announces 2013-2014 Officers and Board Members

2013-2014 Leadership Springfield Board:

Leadership Springfield is proud to announce the 2013–2014 Board Officers including Chairman- Jim Alberts, FWAI Architects; Vice-Chair- Aaron Sapp, INB; Treasurer/Incoming Vice Chair- Richard Lynch, Sikich LLP; Secretary- Chuck Davis, Brown, Hay & Stephens; and Past Chairman- Amy Beadle, SCHEELS.

Additional board members include Jennifer Sublett, Girls on the Run; Larry Luster, Illinois Senate Democratic Staff; Jamie Stout, Girl Scouts of Central Illinois; Kendra Floyd, Kevin Floyd, DDS, Ltd; Pamela Nation, Springfield Electric Supply Company; Connie Poole, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine; Mac Warren, Lincoln Land Community College; Ginny Conlee, Retired; Greg Davis, CEFCU; Jessica Becker, Central Illinois Community Blood Center and Jill Steiner, Junior League of Springfield.

LS Ledger Newsletter

LS Ledger Newsletter: 
Spring 2014 issue. To Read more, Click Here
Connect with Us

Sincere gratitude is expressed to Leadership Springfield’s Principal Sponsors. 






Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2014 by Leadership Springfield